

# YMCA University of Science and Technology, Faridabad

(A Haryana State Government University)

(Established by Haryana State Legislative Act No. 21 of 2009 & Recognized by UGC Act 1956 u/s 22 to confer Degrees)

Accredited 'A' Grade by NAAC

## **OFFICE OF CONTROLLER OF EXAMINATIONS**

Ph. No. 0129 2310114

Email: coe@ymcaust.ac.in

## Friday, 27<sup>th</sup> October, 2017

### **NOTIFICATION**

No .:- PhD/2017/12

Date:- 27.10.2017

#### SUBJECT: AWARD OF Ph.D. DEGREE

It is hereby notified for general information that on the recommendation of the Board of Examiners duly appointed to evaluate the Ph.D. thesis and also on the recommendation of Research Degree Committee in its meeting held on 25-10-2017, the Vice-Chancellor has allowed to declare the following Research Scholar(s) eligible for the award of degree of Doctor of Philosophy (Ph.D.) in the subject and faculty mentioned in the following table:-

S.	Name of the	Registration	Department/	Name of the	Title of the Thesis
No.	Candidate	number	Faculty	supervisor	
1.	Ms. Manvi	YMCAUST/	Department of	1. Dr. Komal Kumar	ONTOLOGY BASED
	D/o	Ph15/2010	Computer	Bhatia	INFORMATION RETRIEVAL
	Sh. Rattan Singh		Engineering	2. Dr. Ashutosh Dixit	SYSTEM FOR HIDDEN WEB
2.	Mr. Harish Kumar	YMCAUST/	Department of	Dr. Naresh Chauhan	DESIGN OF TEST CASE
	S/o	Ph07/2010	Computer		PRIORITIZATION TECHNIQUES
	Sh. Ram Chand		Engineering		FOR REGRESSION AND
					SYSTEM TEST SUITES.

Certificate regarding the Ph.D. degree awarded in compliance of the "University Grants Commission (minimum standards and procedure for award of M.Phil./Ph.D. Degree) Regulation 2009" will be issued by Academic Section to those students who have fulfilled all the guidelines of UGC regulations 2009.

**Controller of Examinations** 

Copy forwarded with compliments to:-

- 1. P.A. To V.C (for kind information of V.C) -(Through email)
- 2. Dean of Institutions & Deans of All Faculties of University-(Through email)
- 3. Dean Academics/Prof.-In-charge Academics-(Through email)
- 4. Chairpersons, Concerned Departments-(Through email)
- 5. P.A. to Registrar (for kind information of Registrar) -(Through email)
- 6. Dy. Dean (Research) -(Through email)
- 7. Pubic Relation Officer (for Publication to Press) -(Through email)
- 8. Librarian, Association of Indian Universities, New Delhi
- 9. Secretary, University Grant Commission, Bahadur Shah Zafar Marg, New Delhi
- 10. Editor News, Association of Indian Universities 16, Kotla Road, New Delhi
- 11. Director, Research Division, Association of Indian Universities., 16, Kotla Marg, New Delhi
- 12. Dr. Yud Vir Singh, Library & Documentation Division, AIU, AIU House, 16-Comrade Indrajit Gupta (Kotla) Marg, New Delhi-110002
- 13. Concerned Supervisors -(Through email)
- 14. Concerned Research Scholars -(Through email)
- 15. Website coordinator (with the request to upload on the website) -(Through email)