

J.C. BOSE UNIVERSITY OF SCIENCE AND TECHNOLOGY, YMCA, FARIDABAD (Formerly YMCA University of Science and Technology, Faridabad)

(NAAC Accredited 'A' Grade State Govt. University)

Detail of Ph.D. awarded in the Department of Physics

S. No.	Name of the PhD scholar	Name of the Department	Name of the guide/s	Title of the thesis	Year of registration of the scholar	Year of PhD awarded	PhD Notification Number	PhD Notification Date
1	Ms. Nitin Gupta	Physics	Dr. Maneesha Garg & Dr. Krishan Kant Gupta	Radon, Thoron and their Progeny Measurements in Dwellings and Workplaces of Southern Haryana India	2012	2019	26	18.04.2019
2	Dhirendra Kumar Sharma	Physics	Dr. Anuradha Sharma & Dr. Vipin Kumar	Structural and Optical Properties of Rare- Earth Element Doped ZnO Nano Structures	2012	2019	28	20.08.2019
3	Ms. Rajkumari	Physics	Dr. Maneesha Garg & Dr. Krishan Kant Gupta	Study of Radioactivity in naturally occurring radioactive materials (NOMs)	2012	2019	30	18.12.2019
4	Mr. Hari Shankar	Physics	Dr. Anuradha Sharma & Dr. Mamta Sharma, PEC Chandigarh	Theoretical and Experimental Studies on some Oxide Based Dilute Magnetic Semiconductor	2012	2020	35	30.10.2020
5	Ms. Neelam Rani	Physics	Dr. Mani Kant Yadav and Dr. Y.K. Mathur	A Study of Nonlinear waves in Semiconductor Quantum Plasma	2012	2020	37	22.12.2020
6	Ms. Geeta Rana	Physics	Dr. Manikant Yadav	Study of Effects of Solar Activity on Ionospheric Plasma	2011	2021	40	19.04.2021
7	Mr. Vinod Chacko	Physics	Dr. Sonia	Modeling and Optimization of one dimensional Photonic Crystal Waveguides and Devices	2011	2021	41	14.07.2021
8	Mr. Bhupender Singh	Physics	Dr. Maneesha Garg & Dr. Krishan Kant Gupta	Radioactivity Assessment in Air, Soil and Water Samples in Southern Haryana, India	2017	2021	47	31.12.2021