J.C. BOSE UNIVERSITY OF SCIENCE AND TECHNOLOGY, YMCA FARIDBAD (HARYANA) Faculty of Life Sciences

Notification

i dealty of Elic Sci

Date: 25/06/2021

Subject: Constitution of Board of Faculty (BOF) for Faculty of Life Sciences.

In pursuance to the statute 29 of the University Act 2009, the Hon'ble Vice- Chancellor has nominated the following members for the **Board of Faculty of Life Sciences**.

S. No	Requirement as per University	Faculty
1	Dean of the Faculty	Prof. Ashutosh Dixit
2	Chairman of the Departments	Dr. Ravi Kumar
2	Ex-officio members) One Professor from each	
3	department on the basis of	
	seniority by rotation	
4	One Associate Professor from	Dr. Ravi Kumar, Assoc. Prof. Chemistry
	each department on the basis of seniority by rotation	Dr. Renuka Gupta, Assoc. Prof. Environmental Sciences
5	One Assistant Professor from	Dr. Sitaram, AP Chemistry)
	each department on the basis of seniority by rotation	Dr. Smita, AP Environmental Sciences
6	One Expert of repute from the industry/Academia	Prof. Arvind M. Deshmukh Professor and Head, Department of Microbiology, Dr.Babasaheb Ambedkar Marathwada University, Aurangabad, Maharashtra Dr. Deepak Rai Babbar Associate Professor Department of Zoology, Kurukshetra University, Kurukshetra Prof. Neeraj Dilbagi Department of Bio& Nano Technology, Guru Jambheshwar University of Science and Technology, Hisar
7	The Registrar shall be the member secretary of the Faculty	Dr. Sunil Garg

As per the University Act, the nomination of above members will be for a period of two years.

Dean Faculty of Life Sciences

All concerned

Cc: PA to Hon'ble Vice Chancellor/Registrar for information