



Faculty of Sciences

Notification

Date: 28/07/2020

Subject: Constitution of Board of Faculty (BOF) of faculty of Sciences.

In pursuance to the statute 29 of the University Act 2009, the Hon'ble Vice-Chancellor has nominated the following members for the **Board of Faculty of Sciences**.

S.No.	Requirement as per University	Faculty
1	Dean of the Faculty	Prof. Ashutosh Dixit
2	Chairperson of the	Dr. Anuradha Sharma (Physics)
	Departments	Dr. Neetu Gupta(Mathematics)
	(Ex-officio members)	Dr. Ravi Kumar (Chemistry, Life Sciences)
		Dr. Renuka Gupta (Environmental Sciences)
3	One Professor from each	
	department on the basis of seniority by rotation	
4	One Associate Professor	Dr. Sonia (Physics)
	from each department on	Dr. Neetu Gupta (Mathematics)
	the basis of seniority by	Dr. Ravi Kumar (Chemistry)
	rotation	Dr. Renuka Gupta (Environmental Sciences)
5	One Assistant Professor	Dr. Praveen Goyal (Physics)
	from each department on	Dr. Ramu Dubey (Mathematics)
	the basis of seniority by	Dr. Anurag (Chemistry)
	rotation	Dr. Somvir (Environmental Sciences)
6	One Expert of repute from	Dr Manju Pruthi
	the industry/Academia	(Dean Physical Sciences)
		Professor, Department of Mathematics
		Indira Gandhi University, Meerpur Rewari,
		Haryana
		Dr. Amita Chandra
		Professor (Physics)
		Department of Physics
		Delhi University Prof. Devinder Kumar, Professor and
		Chairperson, Department of Chemistry, GJU,
		Hisar
		Prof (Retd) Ashok Aggarwal, Department of Botany, Kurukshetra University, Kurukshetra



J. C. Bose University of Science and Technology, YMCA, Faridabad (formerly YMCA University of Science and Technology) A State Govt. University established wide State Legislative Act. No. 21 of 2009 SECTOR-6, FARIDABAD, HARYANA-121006 web: www.jcboseust.ac.in



		Dr.Neeraj Dilbagi Department of Bio& Nano Technology, Guru Jambheshwar University of Science and Technology, Hisar – 125001
7	The Registrar shall be the secretary of the Faculty	Dr. Sunil Garg

As per the University Act, the nomination of above members will be for a period of two years.

Dean (Faculty of Sciences)

All concerned

Cc: PA to Hon'ble VC for information PA to Registrar for information