## J.C. BOSE UNIVERSITY OF SCIENCE AND TECHNOLOGY, YMCA FARIDABAD

(Formerly YMCA University of Science and Technology)

NAAC 'A+' Grade accredited State University



## Department of Management Studies Report of One Day Seminar on Indian Budget 2023

The department of Management Studies organized One Day Seminar on-"Indian Budget 2023" on 22<sup>nd</sup> March, 2023 for MBA students. The session was organized by Dean (Faculty of Management Studies) Prof. Ashutosh Nigam and Chairperson-Dr. Rachna Agrawal. The expert lecture was coordinated by Dr. Jyotsna Chawla and Dr. Shruti, Assistant Professor (Department of Management Studies).



In the seminar, a guest lecture was delivered by Prof. Suresh Kumar Bedi, formely Dean, Faculty of Mnagement Studies and Director, Institute of Management Studies & Research, Maharshi Dayanad University, Rohtak from 11 am to 1 pm. Prof. Suresh K Bedi has more than 40 years of teching experience. He has wide knowledge and interest in the area of International trade, economics and finance. He has published many research paper in the national and international journal of repute.

The session provided deep insights of the Indian Budget 2023 under "Amrit Kaal". Prof. S.K Bedi provided his views on Inclusive Development, Reching the last mile, Infrastructure & Investment, Unleashing the Potential, Green Growth, Youth Power & Financial Sector. He also mentioned on various schemes and intiatives to be launched by the government of India. More than 50 students attended the seminar.

In the second half of the session, a group presentation competition was held on Indian Budget. There were seven groups who presented their analysis on Indian Budget. The Panel (Dr. Parveen Kumar, Dr. Aniruddh Vijay, Mr. Vikas & Dr. Arti) was constituted from the department to score and review all the group presentations.





Based on the score provided by the panel members students were rewarded by the senior faculty members of the department. Ms. Kritika, Ms. Vanshika, Mr. Saqib, Mr. Vivek & Ms. Prerna were students coordinators of the event. The event concluded with a vote of thanks to Hon'ble Vice Chancellor Prof. S.K. Tomar, Registrar Dr. S.K. Garg, Dean-Faculty of Management Studies- Dr. Ashutosh Nigam, Chairperson-Dr. Rachna Agrawal and event coordinators-Dr. Jyotsna Chawla & Dr. Shruti.





