Women Welfare Cell

Page 1 of 5

Date of inception: 2012


1. To follow the directives of Hon’ble Supreme Court of India for framing and implementing a policy against sexual harassment of women at work place.
2. To uphold Women’s Right to Gender Equality; Right to life and liberty, Right to protection against to protection against Sexual Harassment.
3. To actively and regularly promote a social , physical and psychological environment , both within and outside YMCA , which will raise awareness about and deter acts of sexual harassment of women.
4. To uphold the commitment of YMCA to provide an environment free of discrimination and violence against women.

Brief activities of cell:

University is having anti sexual harassment committee named ICC (Internal complaint Committee) and this committee under Women Welfare Cell has conducted number of programmes related to Women Empowerment and gender sensitization. 
1. For preventive measures CCTV cameras have been installed at various places in university  and hostels. 
2. Regular counselling of girls students is done time to time for their awareness.
3. Debates, group discussions, slogan writing and poster making competitions are being organized on regular basis.
4. Expert lectures are being organised on “Women Empowerment” on regular basis.
5. Every year Women day is celebrated in university campus. A large number of students participate with enthusiasm.

UGC gazette notification act 2016 regarding prevention,prohibition and redressal of sexual harassment of women employee and students in higher educational institution,regulations 2015

Constitution of ICC

Annual Return on cases of sexual harassment: 2014-15 | 2015-16 | 2016-17

List of office bearers of women cell

1. Dr. Anju Gupta, Associate Professor      Chairperson (9810571704)

2. Dr. Rashmi Aggarwal, Asstt.Prof.          Member (9891595209)

3. Mr. Bharat Bhushan, Asstt.Prof.            Member (8802767987)

4. Mr. Mukesh Garg, Sr. Instructor           Member

5. Ms. Renu Dagar, Senior Law Officer     Member

6. Mr. Rajiv Sharma, Jr.Steno                  Member

7. Sh. Mammohan Kakker, HOS              Member

8. Ms. Poulami Jana, Instructor              Member

9. Prof. Richa Tanwar, Director Women Study Centre, K.U.Kuk          Outside Member

10. Dr. Bulbul Dhar, Director, Sarojini Naidu Centre for Women Study     Outside Member

11. Dy. Registrar(Estb)                                Member

12. Mr. Keshav, Electrical.(IIIrd Yr)              Student Member

13. Ms Preeti Mishra, Electrical.(IIIrd Yr)      Student Member