

J.C. Bose University of Science & Technology, YMCA, Faridabad

(A Haryana State Government University)

(Established by Haryana State Legislative Act No. 21 of 2009 & Recognized by UGC Act 1956 u/s 22 to Confer Degrees)



Accredited 'A+' Grade by NAAC

Dated: 09/05/2024

NOTIFICATION

Subject: Constitution of Board of Studies (Post Graduate) Mechanical Engineering.

In pursuance to the Statutes 29 (2) of the University Act, 2009, The Competent Authority has approved the constitution of Board of Studies (PG) of Mechanical Engineering Department for a period of two years from the date of notification, as per the details given below:

Sr. No.	Name of Faculty/Member	Designation	
1.	Chairperson, Department of Mechanical Engineering, JCBUST, Faridabad	Ex- Officio Chairman o BOS	
2.	Dean of Institution, JCBUST, Faridabad	Ex-Officio Member	
3.	All Professors of the Department.	Ex-Officio Member	
4.	Dr. Rajeev Saha, Associate Professor, Deptt. of ME, JCBUST, Faridabad	Member	
5.	Dr. Bhaskar Nagar, Associate Professor, Deptt. of ME, JCBUST, Faridabad		
5.	Dr. Rajesh Attri, Asst. Professor, Deptt. of ME, JCBUST, Faridabad		
, a	Dr. O.P. Mishra, Asst. Professor, Deptt. of ME, JCBUST, Faridabad		
7.	Dr. B.B. Arora, Professor, Deptt. of ME, Delhi technical University, Delhi	Members (Outside Experts)	
9	Prof. A.P. Singh, UIET, Panjab University, Chandigarh		
	Mr. Nitin, HOD, Deptt. of ME, NGFCET, Palwal	Members (Affiliated College)	
	Dr. Kailsah, Deptt. of ME, Satyug Darshan Institute of Engineering & Technology, Faridabad		
	Dr. R.K. Yadav, GM, Pragati Power Corporation Ltd. (Indraprastha Gas Power Limited) Delhi Sh. Raj Bhatia, Bony Polymers, Faridabad	Members from Industry	
0.	Mr. Yogesh Garg, Indian Forest Services		
	Mr. A.K. Nehra, Managing Director, Belz Instruments Pvt. Ltd.	Members from Alumni	

Chairperson, ME

CC to:

- All Concerned
- PA to Vice-Chancellor For the information of Hon'ble Vice Chancelleor pls.
- PA to Registrar With a request to please report the above constitution in the Academic council and Executive Council in their next
- Dean, Academic Affairs
- Affiliation Branch