

J.C. Bose University of Science & Technology, YMCA, Faridabad

(A Haryana State Government University)

(Established by Haryana State Legislative Act No. 21 of 2009 & Recognized by UGC Act 1956 u/s 22 to Confer Degrees)

Accredited 'A+' Grade by NAAC



NOTIFICATION

Dated: 25/04/2024

Subject: Constitution of Board of Studies (Under Graduate) Mechanical Engineering.

In pursuance to the Statutes 29 (2) of the University Act, 2009, The Competent Authority has approved the constitution of Board of Studies (UG) of Mechanical Engineering Department for a period of two years from the date of notification, as per the details given below:

Sr. No.	Name of Faculty/Member /	Designation
1.	Chairperson, Department of Mechanical Engineering, JCBUST, Faridabad	Ex- Officio Chairman of BOS
2.	Dean of Institution, JCBUST, Faridabad	Ex-Officio Member
3.	Prof. Sandeep Grover, Department of ME, JCBUST, Faridabad.	Member
4.	Prof. Vikram Singh, Deptt. of ME, JCBUST, Faridabad	Member
5.	Dr. Rajeev Saha, Associate Professor, Deptt. of ME, JCBUST, Faridabad	Member
6.	Dr. Bhupender Singh, Asst. Professor, Deptt. of ME, JCBUST, Faridabad	Member
7.	Prof. Vivek Kumar, CRDT, Indian Institute of Technology, Delhi	Members (Outside Experts)
	Prof. Manu Sharma, UIET, Panjab University, Chandigarh	
3.	Dr. Praveen Kumar, Assistant Professor, Deptt. of ME, Rawal Institute of Engg. & Tech., Faridabad	Members (Affiliated College)
	Dr. Gaurav Kansal, HOD, Deptt. of ME, BSAITM, Faridabad	
9.	Sh. S.S. Banga, MD, Victora Tools Engineering, Faridabad	- Members from Industry
	Sh. Naresh Kumar, MD, Deep Water Drilling & Industries Pvt. Ltd. Gurgaon	
	Mr. Raj Bhatiya, CMD, Bony Polymers Pvt. Ltd. Faridabad.	Members from Alumni
	Mr. Sukhdev Singh, Director, Hind Hydraulics & Engineers, Faridabad	

Chairperson, ME

CC to:

- All Concerned
- PA to Vice-Chancellor For the information of Hon'ble Vice Chancelleor pls.
- PA to Registrar With a request to please report the above constitution in the Academic council and Executive Council in their next meeting.
- Dean, Academic Affairs

Affiliation Branch