

#### J. C. Bose University of Science and Technology, YMCA, Faridabad

(formerly YMCA university of Science and Technology) A State Govt University established vide State Legislative Act No. 21 of 2009 Sector 6, Faridabad (HARYANA) – 121006 Ph: 0129-2310104, 2310160, 2242143 (Fax) | Website www.jcboseust.ac.in



**DEPARTMENT OF CHEMISTRY** 

Date: 22 Aug, 2023

## Minutes of 5<sup>th</sup> meeting of BOS held in the Department of Chemistry on 22<sup>th</sup> August 2023 at 03: 30pm

5<sup>th</sup> meeting of BOS was held in the, Department of Chemistry. Following members were present in the meeting

	Prof. Sandeep Grover	Dean of Institution	Ex-Officio Member
2.	Prof Neetu Gupta	Chairperson, Department of Chemistry	Chairperson
3.	Dr Ravi Kumar	Associate Professor, Department of Chemistry	Member
4.	Dr Bindu Mangla	Associate Professor, Department of Chemistry	Member
5.	Dr Vinod Kumar	Asstt Professor, Department of Chemistry	Member
6.	Dr Amit Rajput	Asstt Professor, Department of Chemistry	Member
7.	Prof Pawan Kumar Sharma	Professor, Department of Chemistry, CUH, Mahendergarh, Haryana	Outside Expert (Member)
8.	Prof Neera Raghav	Professor, Department of Chemistry KUK, Haryana	Outside Expert (Member)

Note: Prof Pawan Kumar Sharma joined the meeting in online mode.

At the outset, Dr Ravi Kumar, In-charge of the Department of Chemistry warmly welcomed all themembers of the Board.

The agenda items were taken up and after detailed deliberation/discussion, the following decisionswere taken.

### Item 5.1: To Confirm the minutes of 4<sup>th</sup> Meeting of BOS of the Department.

Minutes of 4<sup>th</sup> Meeting of BOS of the Department had been circulated to all well in time and members agreed with the same. Minutes of 4<sup>th</sup> Meeting of BOS of the Department has been confirmed.

## Item 5.2: To Approve the minutes of 7<sup>th</sup> and 8<sup>th</sup> DRC meeting of the Department.

Minutes of 7<sup>th</sup> and 8<sup>th</sup> meeting of DRC of the Department has been approved.

Item 5.3: To approve the list of examiners for PhD evaluation and viva voce of PhD scholar Mr. Chander (Regn. No.YMCA-901001; Roll No. 17001901001), after the successful Pre PhD seminar.

The list of examiners prepared and provided by the concern supervisor in accordance with University PhD ordinance for PhD evaluation and viva voce of PhD scholar Mr. Chander (Regn. No.YMCA-901001, Roll No. 17001901001) after successful Pre PhD seminar has been approved.

# Item 5.4: To approve the list of examiners for PhD evaluation and viva voce of PhD scholar Ms. Rajni Narang (Regn. No. YMCA-901003; Roll No. 19001901003), after the successful Pre-PhD seminar.

The list of examiners prepared and provided by the concern supervisor in accordance with University PhD ordinance for PhD evaluation and viva voce of PhD scholar Ms. Rajni Narang (Regn. No.YMCA-901003, Roll No. 19001901003) after successful Pre-Ph.D seminar has been approved.

## Any other item with the permission of Chair

• Board member Dr Vinod Kumar proposed some examiners for MSc to be added in the existing list of the department.

Proposed examiners (list attached as Annexure-A) for MSc have been approved by the board.

 Board member Dr Bindu Mangla informed the members that earlier, department had a common BOS for UG and PG but from this time (Jan 2023) department has separate BOS for UG and PG. The combined BOS had 4 meeting in past. So the nomenclature and sequencing of the Meetings should be clarified.

After a discussion it was approved that this meeting should be called as  $5^{th}$  meeting of BOS /  $1^{st}$  meeting of PG BOS' and from the next meeting onwards it will be called as  $2^{nd}$  meeting of PG BOS' only and so on.

Dr. Vinod Kumar

Bindu Mangla

Dr Amit Rajput

Dr Ravi Kumar

Prof. Neetu Gupta

Note: Prof Pawan Kumar Sharma and Prof. Neera Raghav approved the minutes via email.