

J. C. Bose University of Science and Technology, YMCA, Faridabad (formerly YMCA university of Science and Technology) A State Govt University established vide State Legislative Act No. 21 of 2009 Sector 6, Faridabad (HARYANA) - 121006 Ph: 0129-2310104, 2310160, 2242143 (Fax) | Website www.jcboseust.ac.in



DEPARTMENT OF CHEMISTRY

Date: 09 Jun, 2023

Minutes of the 7th DRC meeting held in the, Department of Chemistry on 09th June 2023 at 9:30 am

7th meeting of DRC was held in the, Department of Chemistry. Following members were present in the meeting

1.	Prof Neetu Gupta	Chairperson, Chemistry	Chairperson
2.	Dr Ravi Kumar	In-Charge, Associate Professor, Deptt of Chemistry	Member
3.	Prof S Warkar	Prof Deptt. of Chemistry, DTU Delhi	Outside expert member
4.	Dr Bindu Mangla	Associate Professor, Deptt of Chemistry	Member
5.	Dr Sita Ram	Asstt Professor, Deptt of Chemistry	Member
6.	Dr Anurag Prakash Sunda	Asstt Professor, Deptt of Chemistry	Member
7.	Dr Vinod Kumar,	Asstt Professor, Deptt of Chemistry	Supervisor

Prof S Warkar joined the meeting in online mode.

At the outset, Dr Ravi Kumar, In-Charge Chemistry Department, warmly welcomed all the members of the Committee.

The agenda items taken up point-wise and after detailed deliberation/discussion, the following decisions were taken.

Item 7.1: To confirm the minutes of the 6th DRC meeting Minutes of 6th DRC meeting were confirmed.

Item 7.2: To allot supervisor for newly admitted PhD students Ms. Laxmi, Ms. Saloni, Mrs. Rashmi, Ms, Pooja Bhardwaj, Ms. Parul, Mrs. Vinita and Mrs Pratibha Devi.

RIP Near State

1

, C. Bose University of Science and Technology, YMCA, Faridabad

Name	Roll No.	Supervisor	Co-Supervisor
Ms. Laxmi	22001901001	Dr. Sita Ram	NIL
Mrs. Pratibha Devi	22001901002	Dr. Sunil Kumar	NIL
Ms. Parul	22001901003	Dr. Anurag Prakash Sunda	NIL
Ms. Pooja Bhardwaj	22001901004	Dr. Amit Rajput	NIL
Mrs. Rashmi	22001901005	Dr.Bindu Mangla	NIL
Ms. Saloni	22001901006	Dr. Vinod Kumar	NIL
Mrs. Vinita	22001901007	Dr. Ravi Kumar	NIL

The supervisors and co-supervisor (if any) for the newly admitted PhD students were allotted as per detailed below:

It is also recommended to constitute the Student Advisory Committee SAC, (earlier known as research advisory committee RAC) for each student.

Item 7.3: To consider PhD Pre-submission seminar of Mr Chander (Regn. No. 17-YMCA-901001, Roll N. 170019010001) on the title "Synthesis and Biological Evaluation of Medicinally Potent Heterocyclic Scaffolds and Their Precursors" which has been conducted on 17.05.2023.

DRC considered the pre-submission seminar report of Mr Chander (Regn. No.17-YMCA-901001, Roll No. 170019010001). Committee approved it and recommended it to be sent to R&D section for further course of action.

Item 7.4: To consider the date of Pre-submission seminar i.e. 17th May 2023 for counting the minimum period of two months to be eligible for thesis submission.

DRC considered the agenda item and recommended that the case may be sent to R&D section with a request to consider the date of Pre-submission i.e. 17th May 2023 for counting the minimum period of two months to be eligible for thesis submission.

Item 7.5: To approve the minutes of RAC meeting of PhD students Ms Himanshi (19001901002), Ms Priya Vashishth (20001901002) and Rajani Narang (19001901003).

Minutes of 3rd RAC meeting held on 15 Feb 2023 and minutes of 4th RAC meeting held on 24 May 2023 of PhD students Ms. Himanshi, Ms. Priya Vashishth and Rajani Narang were approved.

Item 7.6: To approve the minutes of RAC meeting of PhD students Ms Rimi, Ms Sakshi Soni, Mrs Bharti, MrsMonika.

R.I. R.M.

2

C. Bose University of Science and Technology, YMCA, Faridabad

Minutes RAC meeting of PhD students Ms Rimi, Ms Sakshi Soni, Mrs Bharti, Mrs Monika

Item 7.7: To approve the minutes of RAC meeting of PhD students Mrs Sonia Yadav (20001901005) under the supervision of Dr Anurag Prakash Sunda.

Minutes of 2nd RAC meeting held on 29.03.2023 of PhD students Mrs Sonia Yadav were approved. The delay noted in respective six month progress report of RAC due to maternity leave availed by Mrs Sonia Yadav.

Item 7.8: To approve the minutes of RAC of PhD student Ms. Preeti Kasana

Minutes of 1st RAC meeting held on 08.06.2023 of PhD student Ms Preeti Kasana were approved

Item 7.9: To Consider the Cancellation of PhD admission of Ms Akanshi Gupta Roll No. 21001901001.

DRC considered the application dated 9 Dec 2022 by Akanshi Gupta for cancellation of her PhD admission in the department of Chemistry and approved the same. The case may be sent to R&D section for further necessary action.

Dr Vinod Kumar

De Bindu Mangla

Prof. S Warkar

Dr A akash Sunda

Dr SitaRam

Prof. Neetu Gupt

Dr. Ravi Kumar