

J.C.BOSE University of Science & Technology Sector 6, Faridabad (HARYANA) – 121006 (Established by the State Legislature Act No 21 of 2009) Ph-0129-2310131, 2210372, 2242141, 2242143 (Fax) web: www.ymcaust.ac.in

Department of Compute Engineering

No.Ph.D/2018/

Dated: 15.11.2019

Sub: Minutes of DRC meeting held on 15.11.2019 at 3:00 p.m. in the Department of Computer Engineering.

1. To consider and approve the case of Ms. Anuradha Singh, Ph.D Scholar for conversion of Full time Ph.D into Part time.

The case of Ms. Anuradha Singh, Ph.D Scholar of CE Department for conversion of full time Ph.D into part time as she has been selected as Lecturer in DOE, Govt. of Delhi is placed before DRC Meeting held on 1511.2019. The committee discussed the matter and decided to recommend for the conversion of her full time Ph.D into Part time Ph.D subjected to submission NOC from the current employer.

2. To consider the case of late Ms. Babita Ahuja, Ph.D Scholar of CE Department for award of Ph.D Degree.

A request letter was received from Mr. Ashish Ahuja husband of Ms. Babita Ahuja for award of Ph. D Degree after her sudden and early demise. She had completed all the internal tasks for Ph.D completion, only the final thesis defense was pending whose date was also decided i.e. 14th September, 2019 but unfortunately she faced a medical emergency and could not be survived. The case is also forwarded & recommended by her guide with the remarks" *Babita was sincere and hard working candidate. She has published research papers in reputed journals. Her contribution of research in SCIE, ESCI, SCOPUS Journals are very much appreciable".*

Moreover, her dissertation was also examined by the Ph.D examiners as per university Ph.D ordinance and all reports were also satisfactory.

The committee discussed the case and decided to recommend for award of Ph.D Degree to late Ms. Babita Ahuja after her sudden death, on the basis of tasks done by her in Ph.D and research publications.

(Dr.C.K.Nagpal) (Dr.Atul Mishra) (Dr.Naresh Chauhan) (Dr. Manjeet Singh)

(Dr. Ashutosh Dixit) (Dr. Jyoti)

<u>Chairman (CE)</u>