YMCA UNIVERSITY OF SCIENCE & TECHNOLOGY, FARIDABAD

DEPARTMENT OF COMPUTER ENGINEERING

No.Ph.D/2018/

Dated: 28.03.2018

Sub: Minutes of `meeting held on 28.03.2018 at 11:00 a.m. in the Smart Classroom of the Department.

1. Recommendation of the DRC on the pre-Ph.D submission case of following Ph.D Scholars in Computer Engg. Deptt.

As per guidelines for Pre-Ph.D submissions, the recommendation of the Expert Committee for pre-Ph.D submission were considered by the DRC in its meeting held on 28.03.2018. The DRC endorses the comments of Expert Committee for pre-Ph.D submission and recommends that the same may be placed before the BOS for approval. The details of Ph.D Scholars are given below :-

Sr.No	Name	Ph.D Regn No.	Research Topic
1.	Ms. Mamta	YMCAUST/PH53/2011	A Fuzzy Logic based Framework for Relevant
	Kathuria		Information Retrieval
2.	Ms. Ranjna Jain	YMCAUST/PH58/2011	Design of an Ontology Driven Information
			System for Semantic Web
3.	Ms. Sumita Gupta	YMCAUST/Ph59/2011	Design of a Search System for online Digital
	_		Libraries
4.	Ms. Poonam	PH-19-2K10	Game Theory based Design of Secured Routing
			Protocol for MANET
5.	Ms. Ashlesha	YMCAUST/Ph52/2011	Design of an Incremental Migrating Crawler
	Gupta		Using Prospective Terms based Ranking

2. Recommendation of the DRC for the Registration of various Ph.D Scholars admitted in the Year 2016-17.

The following Ph.D scholars admitted in 2016-17 and have completed their course work successfully. They presented their synopsis for the work to be done in the Ph. D before the Departmental Research Committee (DRC). The DRC accepts their synopsis and recommends them to register with University.

Sr.No.	Name	Roll No.
1.	Ms. Dimple Chehal	YMCAUST/PH/CE/001/2K17
2.	Ms. Ranjita Joon	YMCAUST/PH/CE/002/2K17
3.	Ms. Surabhi Lingwal	YMCAUST/PH/CE/003/2K17

3. Extension case of Ms. Amandeep Kaur, Ph.D Scholar (Ph 51/2011) for one year.

The case of Ms. Amandeep Kaur, Ph.D Scholar for extension of period for Ph.D submission was placed in the DRC meeting. The request was forwarded by the supervisor of the candidate. The DRC committee considered the case and recommended it for extension of period for one year.

(Dr.C.K.Nagpal) (Dr.Atul Mishra) (Dr.Naresh Chauhan) (Dr. Manjeet Singh)

(Dr. Ashutosh Dixit) (Dr. Jyoti)

<u>Chairman (CE</u>