

J.C.BOSE University of Science & Technology Sector 6, Faridabad (HARYANA) – 121006 (Established by the State Legislature Act No 21 of 2009) Ph-0129-2310131, 2210372, 2242141, 2242143 (Fax) web: <u>www.ymcaust.ac.in</u>

Department of Compute Engineering

No.Ph.D/2018/

Dated: 5.03.2019

Sub: Minutes of DRC meeting held on 05.03.2019 at 3:00 p.m. in the Conference Room of the Department.

1. Recommendation of the DRC on the pre-Ph.D submission case of following Ph.D Scholars in Computer Engg. Dept.

As per guidelines for Pre-Ph.D submissions, the recommendations of the Expert Committee for pre-Ph.D submission were considered by the DRC in its meeting held on 05.03.2019. The DRC endorses the comments of Expert Committee for pre-Ph.D submission and recommends that the same may be placed before the BOS for approval. The details of Ph.D Scholars are given below :-

Sr.No.	Name	Ph.D Regn No.	Research Topic
1.	Mr. Prashant	YMCAUST/Ph01/2012	Performance Analysis and Optimization in
	Dxit		Routing for MANETS
2.	Ms. Amandeep	YMCAUST/Ph51/2011	Assessment and Evaluation of Quality
	Kaur		Aspects of software systems
3.	Mr. Umesh	YMCAUST/Ph.D-	A Novel approach for optimization of
	Kumar	13/2012	wireless security protocols based on
			mobile agent

2. Recommendation of the DRC for the Registration of various Ph. D Scholars admitted in the Year 2018-19.

The following Ph.D scholars admitted in 2018-19 and have completed their course work successfully. They presented their synopsis for the work to be done in the Ph. D before the Departmental Research Committee (DRC). The DRC accepts their synopsis and recommends them to register with University.

Sr.No.	Name	Roll No.	Торіс
1.	Mr. Madan Singh	21001902004	Agile Project Management and Testing in Distributed Development Environment
2.	Mr. Pramod Singh	21001902005	Generation of Business Intelligence through Multi Dimensional Data Analysis Using Massive Data

3. To consider and approve the Extension case of Ms. Sonia Setia, Ms. Usha, Mr. Sushil Kumar and Mr. Tushar for one year.

The case of Ms. Sonia Setia, Ms. Usha Yadav, Mr. Sushil Kumar and Mr. Tushar, Ph.D Scholars of CE department for extension of one year period is put up before the DRC meeting. The committee discussed the matter and decided to recommend for the grant of extension for one year period to Ms. Sonia Setia, Ms. Usha Yadav, Mr. Sushil Kumar and Mr. Tushar.

4. To consider and approve Extension/Cancellation Case of Mr. Ajay Kumar, Ph.D scholar of CE Department.

The case of Mr. Ajay Kumar, Ph.D Scholar of CE Department for extension/cancellation is put up before the DRC. Since, Mr. Ajay Kumar has not reported to the concerned supervisor/department for more than 3 years. As per the Ph.D ordinance "*If the candidate fails to submit his/her progress report after every semester, after two consecutive such semesters, RAC may recommend the cancellation of admission*" so the committee recommended to cancel the registration of Mr. Ajay kumar, Ph.D Scholar.

5 To consider and approve the case of Ms. Ranjita Joon, Ph.D Scholar for conversion of Full time Ph.D into Part time as she has been appointed as an Assistant Professor (college cadre, HES).

The case of Ms. Ranjita Joon, Ph.D Scholar of CE Department for conversion of full time Ph.D into part time is placed before DRC Meeting held on 5.3.2019. The committee discussed the matter and decided to recommend for the conversion of her full time Ph.D into Part time Ph.D.

(Dr.C.K.Nagpal) (Dr.Atul Mishra) (Dr.Naresh Chauhan) (Dr. Manjeet Singh)

Chairman (CE)