

J.C.BOSE University of Science & Technology

Sector 6, Faridabad (HARYANA) – 121006 (Established by the State Legislature Act No 21 of 2009) Ph-0129-2310131, 2210372, 2242141, 2242143 (Fax) web: www.ymcaust.ac.in

Department of Computer Engineering

Ref No .Ph.D/2022-23/DRC/

Date15-06-2022

Sub: Minutes of DRC meeting held on 15-06-2022 at 03: 00 P.M. in the Conference Room of the Computer Engineering Department.

1. Recommendation of the DRC on the pre-Ph.D submission case of following Ph.D Scholar of Department of Computer Engineering.

As per guidelines for Pre-Ph.D submissions, the recommendations of the Expert Committee for pre-Ph.D submission were considered by the DRC in its meeting held on 15.06.2022. The DRC endorses the comments of Expert Committee for pre-Ph.D submission and recommends that the same may be placed before the BOS for approval. The details of Ph.D. Scholars are given below:-

Sr. No.	Name	Ph.D Regn No.	Research Topic			Date of submission		Pre-
1.	Ms.Surabhi Lingwal	17-YMCA-902003	Development techniques Learning	and for	predictive Machine	15.06.20	022	

2. To consider the case of Mr. Dinesh Kumar, Research Scholar of CE Department admitted in July, 2020 for cancellation of Ph.D admission.

The case of Mr. Dinesh Kumar, Research scholar of CE Department to withdraw Ph.D admission due to some personal issue. The Committee discussed the matter and allowed him to withdraw Ph.D admission.

3. To consider and approve the case of Ms. Aayushi Bansal to change the title of Ph.D thesis.

The members of DRC had suggested the research scholar to change the title "Data Augmentation for Improving Performance of Deep Learning Models" during the synopsis presentation after course work completion.

After presenting the synopsis again, the updated title "Enhancing the Performance of Learning Models" was approved by the DRC members.

4. To consider the Annual Progress Report of Ph. D Scholars registered during the years, 2015-2016, 2016- 2017, 2017-18, 2018-2019, 2019-2020 (odd and even sem) & 2020-2021 for the period from April, 2021 to March, 2022.

The DRC committee went through the agenda and approved Annual Progress Reports of the Ph.D Scholars registered in the Computer Engineering department during the years 2015-2016, 2016-2017, 2017-18, 2018-2019, 2019-2020 (odd and even sem) & 2020-2021 for the period from April, 2021 to March, 2022.

(Dr. Parul Gupta)

(Dr. Sapra Gambhir)

(Dr. Neelam Duhan

(Dr. Ashutosh Dixit)

(Dr. Naresh Chauhan)

(Dr. C. K Nagpal)

(Dr. Komal Kumar Bhatia)

Chairman