Corporate Social Responsibility

Nodal Officer: Dr. Bhaskar Nagar

1. The YMCA University of Science and Technology, Faridabad has identified and adopted five villages under Swachh Bharat Mission. The Villages are as under:

i. Alipur Sikargah

ii. Sehrawak

iii. Tillori Khaddar

iv. Dungarpur

v. Tajpur 

Apart from cleanliness drive, the following activities are proposed to be undertaken by the University in the adopted villages:

  • Organizing Health Check-up Camps. 
  • Organizing NSS Camps.
  • Inducting interested students of villages in Community College run in the University.
  • Donating revamped computers to village Panchayat.

2. An orphanage "Aanchal Chayya" at Village Bhagola near Palwal has been adopted by YMCA UST, Faridabad.